Grabbers (2012)

Alright, here’s a new article type… if I watch something awesome on Netflix, you’ll get ..one of these. So, I watched a charming little Irish film called… GRABBERS.

Here’s what Grabbers is about :

When an island off the coast of Ireland is invaded by bloodsucking aliens, the heroes discover that getting drunk is the only way to survive.

It’s really fun, the actors are charming, the effects are pretty good for a low budget production, and it’s honestly just a whole bunch of fun. It reminded me a little bit of another movie that I really love, called Tremors. I’m sure you’ve seen that, and if not I’ll be getting to it eventually.

Anyways, these posts will be shorter and just contain a recommendation rather than a formal review. I will save the reviews for my collection and for new release 2014 and beyond movies.

94 minutes.
Available on US & Canadian Netflix
(for information on what you can and can’t find on Netflix check out: http://www.moreflicks.com)

Leave a Reply

